When I first started this blog, it was my way of helping myself to deal with whatever was going on in my life and a way to express myself – everybody knows I’m not a good talker. 

I feel like I’m back to that place today… needing to write. 

So what’s going on? 

I’m now coming up to 33 weeks pregnant and Harry is going to be turning 2 in a few weeks, we have been in our new house for almost a month and I am so SO tired! 

I would love to know how all you super mums do it, breeze through every day and hold your shit together?! I struggle to make it through the first hour of the day without wanting to kill somebody (my poor work colleagues – I am not the best person first thing in the morning….. or afternoon….. evening… you get the drift)

So here’s a little snippet of life right now… 

Harry was seen by the health visitor today – and has been referred to the early years team and speech and language therapist for some extra support. His obsessive behaviours and development delays have raised a few red flags but our HV has been super efficient and helpful in getting us the support we need. 

We had a growth scan a week ago to see how baby girl is doing and there’s a couple of concerns there – nothing major, but we have another scan a week today to see where to go from here – we may be meeting her sooner than expected, but let’s wait and see! 

Works getting slowly harder but I only have 4 weeks left. Sleep feels non existent and I am beyond shattered. Day to day life could be easier but with everything going on around the world right now, I really shouldn’t be complaining. I feel guilty for saying I’m far from happy right now, but my babies make it all ok.

Time to put the violins away, I’m not after sympathy, I just wonder when it gets easier?!

Motherhood is by far the best, but hardest journey of my life… I really feel like I’m going wrong somewhere – but then I look at Harry and think everything is just so right. 


Look at him – I created this beautiful little human and he relies on me every single day and he needs me, he needs me to guide him. But honestly, I need him – to remind me that life is amazing, far too short, and that no matter what life throws at me, I will always be his Mum, and there’s nothing more important than that. 

So this post is for my gorgeous boy, and my baby girl…. I will be the best I can be for you both. 

And for all you other Mums, and Dads, that are struggling right now, remember who your doing it for, and remember your doing the best you can. It will get easier, I’m sure of it.
Jenn

Xxx

One thought on “Motherhood and me. 

  1. This mummy is going bat shit crazy right now. And feeling a lot like you for different reasons. See your beautiful face next month will be just what the doctor ordered hopefully. If. I survive the coach that is xxxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

